T-31 Days

Closing is scheduled for a month from Tuesday.    I’m going with Steve Sypher Designs for my general contractor.  I’d give you a link, but I don’t think he has a website.  He’s awesome, though.  Steve lives in the ‘hood, has done lots of work all over the place, including at Tracy & Kim’s gorgeous home.  As an aside, Tracy & Kim’s gorgeous home on the interwebs is Ingeniously Created, where they sell beautiful letterpress cards. Steve’s wife, Graham Williams, is an Iyengar-certified yoga teacher.  As long as I’m giving out link-love, you should check her out, too!

In other news, I love Facebook.  Maybe that’s not really news at all.  I love it because it’s allowed me to stay in touch with my friend Sue, who happens to be my friend Brantlee’s stepmom.  She was out shopping and spotted someone who she knew was just destined to be a future resident of Casa Elephant Culo:

Peanut!  How sweet is Sue?  I am so touched by her kindness. Peanut the Elephant is settling in here in the Dennis Avenue house just fine, by the way.

In other news, I’m considering the merits of various colors of granite counter tops.  I like how white stone looks, but I’m worried that I’ll stain the heck out of it.  What do you guys think?  I’m also on the hunt for a pendant light for over the kitchen sink.  Here is a picture of some of my kitchen inspiration:

Turquoise, baby, turquoise! And punches of red.  I die.

4 thoughts on “T-31 Days

Leave a Reply

