So when do you move in?

Short answer: I don’t know.

Long answer: Look, I bought a ladder!

It’s a pretty green fiberglass ladder, too.  Ladders cost a lot more than I thought they would cost.  This one was $58.  Oh well.  I guess you wouldn’t want to skimp on quality with a ladder, now that I think about it.

Did that ladder distract you from that pesky move in date question?  No?  Rats.  Look, I removed a door from its hinges!

That was fun.  I did it while the locksmith was working.  I didn’t like having a door in the hallway between the living room and the kitchen.  I also didn’t like having a door with a hole in the middle of it covered by packing tape.  The door opened into the kitchen, and when open, covered the thermostat, which seemed like a bad idea.  It also narrowed a busy little spot where the stairs to the bedrooms meet the kitchen.  Not a great place for that door.  I might eventually replace it with a barn style door on the living room side, or maybe a pocket door down the line, or I might not ever put a door up there again.

Ah! Light-filled doorway. So much better.

Anyway, so I really don’t know when I’ll be moving in or when exactly renovations will begin because I still need to get the first chunk of cash from the bank.  Turns out that there is a process for that and that process takes TIME.  Y’all will know when I know!

 

Leave a Reply

