IN MY HOUSE!

I packed up all my things.  I have lots of things.  Things upon things.Image

These guys helped.

Image

I didn’t get a chance to get pictures of the upstairs with the beautiful carpets installed, but I did take a few snaps as I was directing traffic on move in day.

Image

 

Image

Those are broken vertical blinds there, those are getting dealt with, so don’t you worry none.  The boxes came in, and they were piled high and wide.

Image

Thanks for helping me unpack, moms!  Here you can see the not so lovely tile countertops.  They disappeared on Monday.  We’re somewhere around here now.

Image

Image

I have been off of work and trying to organize and unpack as much as I can.  I’m going back to work tomorrow, though, so no more playing Suzie Homemaker for me.  No internet juice at home until Saturday,  so I will give lots and lots (and lots and lots) of details then.  By then, I will have kitchen appliances and maybe even a photo of the kitchen all unpacked and in its full glory.  

I’m finally in my very own home.  I’ve wanted this for a very long time, and I’m so happy.  

Leave a Reply

