Talent: Discovered

I had the most unexpected surprise in my Facebook newsfeed on Christmas Day. It turns out I am excellent at posting pretty little things that other people buy for their loved ones.

Heart Locket ClosedHeart LocketExhibit 1: Sterling Silver Anatomically Correct Heart Locket. I’ve seen this one in person. Absolutely stunning, and heavy! Worth every penny of its $310 asking price.

fluevogExhibit 2: Fluevog Operettas Brightman shoes, $289. Yes, they are pricey, but they are built to last. A. purchased this for her wife, K., and I was told that it made A. immediately more attractive and cured K.’s flu! Beat that!

Free BatesAnd Exhibit 3: Free Bates,$20.99.  Proving that while my tastes may be high-brow, they are not exclusively high-end, a t-shirt from the popular PBS show, Downton Abbey.  S got this for her husband, P, who made a handsome model on Christmas morning.

I didn’t get any of these gifts, mind you. Not a one.  Not that I was expecting any! I did get gift cards to Home Depot, Lowe’s and Ace Hardware, though, and those I will put to good use.  Let me know if you need help finding a gift though, because it would seem that I am your girl.

2 thoughts on “Talent: Discovered

  1. Your fb post about the PBS Downton Abbey shop helped me find a “What is a weekend” tote for one of my best friends. Thanks Sarah!

Leave a Reply

