Craftopia, Unf*cked

I discovered Unfuck Your Habitat this week.  I love it.  I’ve been in the house over two months now, and I am finding it so hard to focus on one task at a time – every where I look, there is more to be done.  After finding the tribe of Unfuckers, I decided to focus a leetle bit on Craftopia this weekend.  Behold.

DSCN0114So many things in here!  The fabric clipped to that window is grey and pink and yellow, but I cannot figure out how to make it look not-green on this computer.  Do you see Goose darting around the corner of the table?

Before from the mudroomTotally a space where you want to be creative, right?  Please to note my collection of aprons, WHICH I LOVE, hanging on the coat rack in the foreground.  This room is two steps from the kitchen, so this is actually a fairly convenient place for them.  Don’t mind the giant plastic baby (dog) gate.

Before front of the roomThe front of the room.  And . . .

Before centerI worked for 45 minutes.  I moved a lot of stuff to other rooms – Christmas bin was moved to where the Christmas decorations are, since they will come down this weekend; piles of drapes and curtains were dispatched to the upstairs closet; and miscellaneous tools were sent to live with their friends of like kind.  Look how unfucked this room got after 45 minutes! I can’t wait to go make some messes in there!

After looking back w table After Diet Coke

There remains a lot to do in terms of organizing the many, many projects, the yarn, and the contents of all of my paper-related crafts, and I have another work table to refinish that will go in here and I am going to make curtains and and and . . . but this is progress.

7 thoughts on “Craftopia, Unf*cked

    • That’s so nice to hear! I am not a very diligent blogger, am I? At some point I will be able to tie my various blogs together and keep them up and running consistently, but it’s not right now. Too much going on with the house and the pups and work!

Leave a Reply

